Podcasting Presentation


I created a podcast for a training I did in the Laptop Lounge last week.  I thought it would be good to show how to subscribe to podcasts while at the same time covering some of the basic background information on podcasting.  The podcast feed is available here.

I created a short welcome video as the first episode in this podcast.  I think it would be good if professors would do this for their online classes.  I really like being able to put a face on the name I see over and over in Blackboard.  It makes the online class experience a little more personal and takes very little time to create.  I shot mine with the built-in iSight camera on my work iMac computer.   All Mac laptops sold now come with this built in camera.

About Luis Perez

This blog was created to support students in the USF College of Education Laptop Initiative. Here you will find links to cool websites and software, as well as ideas for integrating technology in the classroom.

Posted on September 25, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

